Tags

Bridesmaid Dress

Six of these have just been ordered and should ship from the factory on September 11, 2009.

Interestingly enough, they were ordered not from Lady Hamilton, the place where we found the dress, but from Ellie’s Bridal in Old Town. One week after I finally got up off my duff and signed my girls up for this dress, Lady Hamilton kindly sent me a very courteous letter informing me that they were going out of business. So it goes.

Fortunately, Ellie’s rose to the occasion. And it turns out that Lady Hamilton had the wrong dress information anyway, so we may have dodged more than one bullet. I have no idea how important these details are, but the difference between “B2 model 1009 in cranberry Tiffany chiffon” and “Belsoie model L1009 in cranberry solid iridescent chiffon,” if material, might have resulted in a total cock-up of the order. I’m relieved that we don’t have to find out.

